This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2
Reviews
    Jelena
    rs
    10
    28 November 2017
    Perfect hotel with a very good price and excelent location. The staff is the best I ever encountered
    The only thing in which this hotel could improve is better sound isolation on their windows (to install better windows with better sound isolation) since the hotel is very center of the city and the traffic is loud.
    The staff was highly professional and customer oriented. The hotel is perfect for both business and family touristic trip. The location of the hotel is perfect.
    Ivo
    ch
    10
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Morgenegg
    ch
    10
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    19 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shane
    au
    10
    1 June 2017
    Great Service and Location
    Great friendly service. Lovely hotel in great location. Tirana is a great city.
    al
    8.8
    25 May 2017
    The bathtub had some problems and it flooded the floor.
    Excellent reception, great room ( I booked the suite ), very clean, the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.Very near at the center.
    Giorgia
    it
    10
    4 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matthew
    gb
    10
    21 March 2017
    Amazingly friendly small boutique hotel.
    Nothing.
    Staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were comfortable with all amenities.
    Karl
    ie
    10
    13 March 2017
    The staff were very attentive and friendly.
    rs
    7.5
    16 February 2017
    Not very comfortable, loud fridge and AC in the room, noise from the street.
    Staff is very warm, nice and helpful. They are amazing.
    Ruth
    ch
    9.2
    2 January 2017
    Central location and close to the main attractions
    Lots of traffic in the area, but this is not the fault of the hotel. The rooms were quiet once the windows are closed.
    Very helpful staff at the reception. If a problem occurred, there was someone available immediately to solve the issue. Distance to the main square 800 meters approx.. There you find the museum and the opera and in front of the opera is also the meeting point for the free walking tour of Tirana. Supermarket and nice bakeries also in walking distance.
    Arian
    it
    9.6
    16 December 2016
    The rooms are excellent; the night before I slept at Rogner International in the main boulevard and I assure you the rooms here are much better. And the staff is so kind. Definitely if I come back to Tirana I will book at MonarC
    Allison
    de
    9.2
    16 October 2016
    Conveniently Located Hotel with the Friendliest Staff!
    Internet seemed a little spotty in the rooms, but as we were traveling for pleasure, this didn't affect us much.
    We stayed at this hotel on both the first night and the last night of our week-long stay in Albania. Hands down, the best part of this hotel is the friendly and overly helpful hotel staff. Ornela (the evening receptionist) and her counterpart in the morning, gave us all the information one could need including the sites to see in Tirana, restaurant suggestions, as well as tips for our journey to the south of the country. Since we were rather unfamiliar with Albania, these suggestions were welcome. We followed them, and we are happy we did so. In addition to the wonderful staff, the hotel is located very well, making it easy to walk to and from points of interest. The rooms are modern and clean--I believe we got free upgrades on one or both of the nights we stayed there--and the breakfast included a lot of variety. There's a rather nice rooftop bar at the top of the hotel and parking was taken care of by the staff. Really, no complaints!
    Yousef
    jo
    10
    11 October 2016
    Location is excellent the staff was very nice
    sandra
    gb
    9.6
    31 August 2016
    A great hotel in a great city!
    Don't think there is anything I can think of that would have improved our stay.
    A lovely hotel in an excellent location. Great staff- attentive but not obtrusive- particularly the young woman on the Reception desk- very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotel gave us an upgrade - very nice clean, modern bedroom with a large, comfy bed and a bathroom with a big fancy bath/shower. Lots of choice for breakfast- good range of hot and cold food- delicious. We had to breakfast early but the staff ensured the full breakfast buffet was prepared for us. Shame we were only there for one night. Would definitely return.
    Charlotte
    gb
    9.6
    2 August 2016
    Outstanding
    Super friendly and helpful service at the front desk. Brilliant roof top bar with amazing nibbles and ice cream too. MonarC couldn't do more for us.
    JOHN
    ae
    9.6
    17 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    KevinRSA
    za
    9.2
    27 June 2016
    Royal welcome at the MonarC
    An easy chair/reading chair in the room would have been nice. The toilet was cramped - it would have been better to have no bidet to make more space. A choice of plain croissants as well as the chocolate ones provided a breakfast would have been better. A kettle and facilities for tea and coffee in the room would have been welcome.
    The reception and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful with everything I needed. Ornella is particularly polite and caring and made me feel very welcome. The valet parking was very helpful.
    Jorge
    be
    10
    27 June 2016
    The best option in Tirana!!
    This small and cosy hotel is by far the best option in Tirana. Well situated and with nice, big and clean rooms. Excellent quality/price ratio. Last but not least, they have some of the best staff I've ever seen during my multiple work trips around Europe.
    World Traveler Linus
    us
    10
    24 June 2016
    Excellent hotel
    The hotel staff goes above and beyond to accommodate to the needs of their guests and are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located and has lost of dining options nearby. the breakfast is really good. Rooms are generally quiet with only some traffic noise at certain times of the day. Rooms are clean stocked with anything one could possibly ever need. Fantastic experience, and will definitely visit again.
Loading reviews
Close